Prizes and Fellowships at Gallery North

The Woon Foundation Painting and Sculpture Prize 

The Woon prize offers an exceptional opportunity for students currently in their final year of Fine Art undergraduate study in the UK. 

Rebecca Halliwell-Sutton is the current Woon Tei Jee Fellow.  The past Fellows are Kayt Hughes (2015-2016), Ramona Zoladek (2014-2015) and Holly Hendry (2013-2014).

It has been announced that the holder of the forthcoming 2017-2018 Woon Fellowship will be Joy Labinjo.

Visit the Woon page on the BALTIC 39's BxNU site for details.


The Warwick Stafford Fellowship

The Warwick Stafford Fellowship offers an early-mid career artist a structured opportunity to advance their practice and research and engage with a stimulating community of professional artists, students, fine art researchers and the BALTIC Centre for Contemporary Art partners. Support and development will be designed to meet the needs of the individual fellow. The artist will participate in and contribute to the research environment at BALTIC 39 whilst developing a body of new work that advances their practice-led research. New work will be accessible during public events at the BxNU Institute and will form a core part of the exhibition programme in Gallery North.

Kathryn Elkin is the current Warwick Stafford Fellow. The past Fellows are Stuart Tait (2015-2016), Laurence Kavanagh (2014-2015), Luke McCreadie (2013-2014) and Eleanor Wright (2012-2013) 

Visit the Warwick Stafford page on the BALTIC 39's BxNU site for details.